INCOTERMS

Incoterms sont les définitions commerciales standard généralement les plus utilisées dans les contrats de ventes internationaux. Conçu et édité par la chambre de commerce internationale, ils sont au cœur du commerce mondial.

Parmi l'Incoterms le plus connu sont EXW (Ex-Works), FOB (Free on Board), CAF (Cost, Insurance and Freight), DDU (Delivered Duty Unpaid), et CPT (Carriage Paid To).

L’ICC a présenté la première version d'Incoterms - abréviation pour " International Commercial Terms” - en 1936. Depuis, les avocats experts et les praticiens commerciaux de l’ICC les ont mis à jour six fois.

La plupart des contrats faits après le 1er janvier 2000 se rapporteront à la dernière édition d'Incoterms, qui est entrée en vigueur en l’an 2000. La référence correcte est au "Incoterms 2000". Des versions d'Incoterms précédant l'édition 2000 peuvent encore être incorporées aux contrats à terme si les parties conviennent ainsi. Cependant, ceci n'est pas recommandé parce que la dernière version est conçue pour les plus récents développements dans la pratique commerciale.

INCOTERMS 2000

Groupe E - Départ
EXW Ex-Works (…named place)
Transport à être arranger par l'acheteur de la porte du vendeur. Les marchandises sont non dédouanées pour l'exportation. Les frais d'exportation sont la responsabilité du destinataire. C'est l'engagement minimum pour le vendeur.

Groupe F – Transport principal non payé par le vendeur
FCA Free Carrier (…named place)
Transport à être arranger par le vendeur ou l'acheteur au nom de l'acheteur. Le vendeur livre les marchandises au transporteur nommé par le vendeur.

FAS Free Alongside Ship (…named port of shipment)
Le vendeur livre les marchandises à côté du navire seulement. L'acheteur supporte tous les coûts et risques à partir de ce moment.

FOB Free on Board (…named port of shipment)
Transport à être arranger par l'acheteur du port du départ. Seulement utilisé pour fret maritime.

Groupe C – Transport principal payé par le vendeur
CFR Cost and Freight (…named port of destination)
Transport à arranger par le vendeur. Transferts de risque du vendeur à l'acheteur une fois marchandises à bord de navire. Seulement utilisé pour fret maritime.

CIF Cost, Insurance and Freight (…named port of destination)
Transport et assurance à être arranger par le vendeur. Transferts de risque du vendeur a l'acheteur une fois marchandises à bord du navire. Le vendeur doit obtenir de l’assurance maritime. Seulement utilisé pour fret maritime.

CPT Carriage Paid To (…named place of destination)
Transport à être arranger par le vendeur. Transferts de risque à partir du vendeur à l'acheteur une fois que les marchandises ont été livrées au premier transporteur (si plus d'un est utilisé).

CIP Carriage and Insurance Paid (…named place of destination)
Transport et assurance à être payer par le vendeur. Transferts de risqueà partir du vendeur à l’acheteur une fois que des marchandises ont été livrées au transporteur. Le vendeur est responsable pour l'assurance et paye la prime d'assurance. CIP exige seulement l'assurance minime.

Groupe D - Arrivée
DAF Delivered at Frontier (…named place)
Transport à être arranger par le vendeur. L'acheteur est responsable de tout risque de l'endroit appelé à la frontière, mais avant la frontière douanière du pays contigu. Les formalités de douane sont la responsabilité du destinataire pour l'importation.

DES Delivered Ex-Ship (…named port of destination)
Transport à être arranger par le vendeur. Transferts de risque à partir de l’acheteur au vendeur une fois les marchandises sont mises à bord du navire à la disposition de l'acheteur. Vendeur supporte tous les coûts au port appelé avant le déchargement des marchandises. Les formalités douanières sont la responsabilité du destinataire.

DEQ Delivered Ex-Quay (…named port of destination)
Transport à être arranger par le vendeur. Transferts de risque à partir de l'acheteur au vendeur une fois les marchandises sont mises à la disposition de l'acheteur sur le quai. Le vendeur livre les marchandises au quai. Les formalités douanières sont la responsabilité du destinataire.

DDU Delivered Duty Unpaid (…named port of destination)
Transport à être arranger par le vendeur. Transferts de risque à partir de l'acheteur au vendeur une fois les marchandises sont mises à la disposition de l'acheteur. Le vendeur livre les marchandises à la porte du destinataire. Les formalités douanières sont la responsabilité du destinataire.

DDP Delivered Duty Paid (…named port of destination)
Transport à être arranger par le vendeur. Transferts de risque à partir de l'acheteur au vendeur une fois les marchandises sont mises à la disposition de l'acheteur. Le vendeur est responsable de la mainlevée des marchandises, et livre les marchandises à la porte du destinataire. DDP représente engagement maximum pour le vendeur.

 

 

 

 

Alpha logisTiques est un membre de CSCB cscb

What are Incoterms?

Incoterms are standard trade definitions most commonly used in international sales contracts. Devised and published by the International Chamber of Commerce, they are at the heart of world trade.

Among the best-known Incoterms are EXW (Ex works), FOB (Free on Board), CIF (Cost, Insurance and Freight), DDU (Delivered Duty Unpaid), and CPT (Carriage Paid To).

ICC introduced the first version of Incoterms - short for "International Commercial Terms" - in 1936. Since then, ICC expert lawyers and trade practitioners have updated them six times to keep pace with the development of international trade.

Most contracts made after 1 January 2000 will refer to the latest edition of Incoterms, which came into force on that date. The correct reference is to "Incoterms 2000". Unless the parties decide otherwise, earlier versions of Incoterms - like Incoterms 1990 - are still binding if incorporated in contracts that are unfulfilled and date from before 1 January 2000.

Versions of Incoterms preceding the 2000 edition may still be incorporated into future contracts if the parties so agree. However, this is course is not recommended because the latest version is designed to bring Incoterms into line with the latest developments in commercial practice.

INCOTERMS 2000

Group E - Departure
EXW Ex-Works (…named place)
Carriage to be arranged by the buyer from the seller’s door. Goods are not cleared for export. Export charges are the responsibility of the consignee. This is the minimum obligation for the seller.

Group F - Main carriage not paid by seller
FCA Free Carrier (…named place)
Carriage to be arranged by the seller or the buyer on the buyer’s behalf. Seller delivers goods to the carrier nominated by the seller.

FAS Free Alongside Ship (…named port of shipment)
Seller delivers the goods alongside the vessel only. Buyer bears all costs and risks from that moment onward.

FOB Free on Board (…named port of shipment)
Carriage to be arranged by the buyer from port of departure. Only used For ocean or inland waterway transport.

Group C - Main carriage paid by seller
CFR Cost and Freight (…named port of destination)
Carriage to be arranged by the seller. Risk transfers from seller to buyer once goods on board vessel. Only used for ocean or inland waterway transport.

CIF Cost, Insurance and Freight (…named port of destination)
Carriage and insurance to be arranged by the seller. Risk transfers from seller to buyer once goods on board vessel. The seller must procure marine insurance. Only used for ocean or inland waterway transport.

CPT Carriage Paid To (…named place of destination)
Carriage to be arranged by the seller. Risk transfers from seller to buyer once goods have been delivered to the first carrier (if more than one is utilized).

CIP Carriage and Insurance Paid (…named place of destination)
Carriage and insurance to be paid by seller. Risk transfers from seller to buyer once goods have been delivered to the carrier. The seller contracts for insurance and pays the insurance premium. CIP is only required to give minimum insurance coverage.

Group D - Arrival
DAF Delivered at Frontier (…named place)
Carriage to be arrange by seller. Buyer is responsible for all risk of at the named place at the frontier, but before the customs border of the adjoining country. Customs formalities are the responsibility of the consignee for importation.

DES Delivered Ex-Ship (…named port of destination)
Carriage to be arranged by seller. Risk transfers from buyer to seller once goods are placed at the disposal of the buyer on board the ship. Seller bears all costs to named port before discharging the goods. Customs formalities are the responsibility of the consignee.

DEQ Delivered Ex-Quay (…named port of destination)
Carriage to be arranged by seller. Risk transfers from buyer to seller once goods are placed at the disposal of the buyer on the quay. Seller delivers the goods to the named wharf or quay. Customs formalities are the responsibility of the consignee.

DDU Delivered Duty Unpaid (…named port of destination)
Carriage to be arranged by seller. Risk transfers from buyer to seller once goods are placed at the disposal of the buyer. Seller delivers the goods to the consignee’s door. Customs formalities are the responsibility of the consignee.

DDP Delivered Duty Paid (…named port of destination)
Carriage to be arranged by seller. Risk transfers from buyer to seller once goods are placed at the disposal of the buyer. Seller delivers the goods cleared for import to the consignee’s door. DDP represents the maximum obligation for the seller.


Alpha logisTiques is a member of CSCB cscb
bottom